Thread: Improving the UI (interface) feedback

Improving the UI (interface) feedback

Hello there!

I'd love to get your feedback on how you think the UI in Tabletop Simulator could be improved. I understand there are a LOT of controls and it's hard to get them all to fit how we want. So this is your chance to give us feedback on what you think would make using these controls much better. Please post all your ideas here. If you have images to demonstrate a point, please do post as the more info to help us improve the UI, the better.

Thanks!

ps. This is not a features thread for anything to add, just suggestions on making the UI better. Re-doing the entire thing is definitely an option. We'd just like to know from a user standpoint what would work best for you all.

Well for me, and I'm rather new to the game, I think it would be cool if you'd took inspiration from material design.

[url]https://www.google.com/design/spec/material-design/introduction.html[/url]

A clear, but not too bloated UI with a lot of options underneath seems good, like... simple so anyone can easely play and have access to basic options but the adepts can also go through all the more advanced features too.

I know UI design isn't easy at all, and I kinda like how the one now works, but having it material like would futureproof it for a bit.

Also maybe an advanced tutorial that learns you all the good stuff like pressing numbers to draw X number of cards and other things would be great (not directly UI but still)

I also think merging the games and workshop selection screen would be fun, like make it one big list with thumbnails.

Lightbulb Menu Hotkeys

Brought this over from the 'Suggestions' section... but if I could I'd have taken this whole thread over there.

Quote Originally Posted by ImCreep View Post