Thread: Searchable database with gifs for coding?

Searchable database with gifs for coding?

I am quite new to coding, but I'm learning as fast as I can. I've read (and totally appreciate) MrStump's Lua Tutorials posted on Steam. I've watch and tried many videos about Unity coding and have made quite a few tiny/useless/fun things. I'm learning from tutorialspoint.com and lua.org, both great. However, I was wondering if there are any other resources available with searchable databases that have short gifs included? Something like (super simple, but just to give the idea), search for: UI buttons; results in: a How To gif showing a cursor moving to a Game Options button with the coding below it for copying. It would also show different gifs for options to it like adding mouseover functions, how to color/shake/resize it, how to animate it, where it fits in section and where it points to, etc.
    The reason I ask is not only for myself, who is visually orientated, but also to help younger kids like my daughter get into coding. Anything would help and be much appreciated!

I do not know of anything like that... but stackechange is a searchable question and answer thing you can look at. Almost anything a beginner could think to ask is most likely already asked and answered there by now.

I don't think there is such a database based on the fact that Table Top Simulator is a small niche product. Yes, there are many users who own it but only a fraction of those do actual workshops. A fraction of those do scripted workshops. A fraction of those generate How To Videos. This leaves a very small amount of people. Yes, you can find lots of resources on LUA scripting (although it is a less frequently used scripting language) but those examples won't be Tabletop Simulator specific.