Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Unable to ping when hovering over an highlighted (aka active/movable) item

  1. #1

    Unable to ping when hovering over an highlighted (aka active/movable) item

    EDIT: Fixed

    When hovering over an item that highlights when you hover (like a movable object, not locked object), such as a card, you are now unable to ping on it since the latest update.

    https://streamable.com/w27t28
    Last edited by MenOfWar; 05-22-2020 at 10:52 AM. Reason: Fixed

  2. #2
    You can if you change to 2D option of the ruler to 3D. (or the other way around, don't remember)

  3. #3
    Quote Originally Posted by Acemond View Post
    You can if you change to 2D option of the ruler to 3D. (or the other way around, don't remember)
    It's a bit weird that I have to do this now. Before I could just click tab and it would ping. All other friends I was playing with (4 other people) also had the same issue/behaviour. Next time I play I'll give it a shot

  4. #4
    Yeah it's because of the new measuring tool. When you have it enabled on 3D, (or 2D don't remember), it measures instantly the distance from your cursor to the table, hence does not ping.
    If you're in 2D mode, it ignores 3D object and since you haven't moved, it pings.

    It just pings when distance == 0.

    Not saying it's not a bug though, I think it should ping either way.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Posts
    990
    Is this still happening?

  6. #6
    Quote Originally Posted by Knil View Post
    Is this still happening?
    No, you fixed it. Thank you

Similar Threads

  1. [Memory Leak] Scripts remain active indefinitely
    By my_hat_stinks in forum Bug Reports
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 06-18-2019, 11:23 AM
  2. hovering over a button disables ping command
    By customKarma in forum Bug Reports
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 12-25-2018, 03:24 PM
  3. action when pressing a key when hovering over a card?
    By springboard in forum Scripting
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 05-21-2018, 10:30 AM
  4. PING! Please... add a ping column in the server list
    By Llorx in forum General Discussion
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 04-20-2015, 05:34 PM
  5. Replies: 15
    Last Post: 07-11-2014, 06:18 AM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •